Jesus and Me.

Jesus and Me.

 I saw a vision one day, a vision of loneliness! But yet not alone.

An empty room with me in the centre. Empty of furniture and no family there.

I searched and searched but found no one, no one, I moan.

 I cried out, I lament, why am I alone? There was no one to here.

 

Sitting alone muttering complaints to myself, It is not worth going on.

Let me die, I say over and over again.

I think of those who have forsaking me and left me alone.

Family and friends do not understand, they think I am insane.

 

Then I turn to God and grumble placing all blame on Him.

 His revelation to me of salvation and service I received with heartiness.

But did not count the cost, loved ones rejections curbed my enthusiasm.

And left me alone in my tenderness.

 

Jesus spoke of an hour when He would be left alone.

When all would desert Him, left Him to face the cross alone.

Friends and family ran away abandoning Him.

But yet not alone because the Father was with Him

 

I stood in that empty room with a new realization. No one comes between

Nothing can come between my love for my Father.

Though invisible to many I have seen

I am not alone, He stands with me, who? My heavenly Father

John 16v32

 

Leave a comment